Yorkshire & the Humber - Region of England Wall Map

Yorkshire & the Humber - Region of England Wall Map 

Yorkshire & the Humber - Region of England

Map Scale: 1:200,000

Map Size: 100 x 86cm

Delivery: Please allow 4 to 7 working days for delivery

A rolled wall map of the region, supplied as either a paper or Laminated map. The map uses Ordnance Survey 1:250,000 Road map data as the base and is overlaid with the region boundary. The mapping outside of the region is faded to emphasise the region depicted.

Choose your map finish;

  • Paper - 140gsm Matt Map Paper
  • Photographic Paper - 190gsm Satin Finish Paper
  • Laminated - Encapsulated in 125 micron write-on wipe-off Plastic Laminate

The regions, formerly known as the government office regions, are the highest tier of sub-national division in England, established in 1994. Between 1994 and 2011, nine regions had officially devolved functions within government. While they no longer fulfil this role, they continue to be used for statistical and some administrative purposes. While the UK was a member of the European Union they defined the constituencies for the purposes of elections to the European Parliament.  The regions generally follow the boundaries of the former 'Standard Regions', established in the 1940s for statistical purposes.

The 9 Regions of England are;

  • South East 
  • London
  • South West
  • East of England
  • West Midlands
  • East Midlands
  • Yorkshire & Humberside
  • North East
  • North West
product review overlay image

Customer reviews

{/rating} No reviews left yet
Write A Review

No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review
Brand The Map Centre Press
Weight 2kg